Templates by BIGtheme NET
Home / Events / Wee Series MTB Races Conclusion – Updated

Wee Series MTB Races Conclusion – Updated

The Wee Series MTB races came to a close on a rather frosty and cold aftermoon @ the Craigavon Lakes. Running over 8 laps of the course, Matthew Adair [Banbridge] took the race victory (And overall) ahead of Fred McSorley [Apollo] & Cathal Hendron [Apollo]. Fred & Cathal had a good tussle the whole length of the race, with Fred proving the victor on the last few laps. Unfortunately the turn out wasn’t the best [Owing to the cold weather I’m sure] however all competitors enjoyed the racing and the chance to stretch their legs outside the normal racing season, and your support is welcome from the Apollo team.

The underage events were well supported as well, with plenty of much and fun had by all! Unfortunately I don’t have the results as yet but I’ll try and get them up in the next few days. A big thanks must go to Derek for setting out the course and running the events, along with the marshals and sign on people (Who know who you are :)). Also, thanks Dromara for the race report & pics! Here’s the results of the total series:


Drew Armstrong Dromara CC 1st
Shea O’Kane Phoenix CC 2nd
Kayla Grimley Dromara CC 3rd
Charley Dunlop Banbridge CC 4th
Dean Grimley Dromara CC 5th


Stuart Dunlop Banbridge CC 1st
Ben Hanna Dromara CC 2nd
Shenna McKiverigan Banbridge CC 3rd


Ryan Orr Juiced Orchard 1st
Conor Boyle Juiced Orchard 2nd
Jake Gray Juiced Orchard 3rd
Dylan Hoy Apollo 4th


Christopher Weir Dromara CC 1st


Zak Hanna Dromara CC 1st


Matthew Adair Banbridge CC 1st
Fred MacSorley Apollo CT 2nd
Bob McGlade Apollo CT 3rd
Campbell Armstrong Apollo CT 4th


Wendy Barry Newbridge CC 1st


Fred MacSorley Apollo CT 1st
Campbell Armstrong Apollo CT 3rd
Bob McGlade Apollo CT 2nd

Below are a selections of pictures from the day:

[photosmash id=4]


About Apollo CT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *